Board of Directors

 

Board of Directors:

The KDLL Board of Directors is the licensee of the station and is legally responsible for it.

Meetings:

The KDLL Board of Directors meets at 6 p.m. the second Wednesday of each month at the KDLL studios, located at 14896 Kenai Spur Highway, Suite 303, in the Economic Development District Building. Meetings are open to the public.

The finance committee meets at 5:30 pm preceding the BOD meeting.


 

Membership:

The KDLL Board consists of up to nine members who are elected by current KDLL members (members who have donated within a year). Board terms run from January to January for three years, whereupon board members may choose to run for reelection. Board members may not have been employees of KDLL in the preview 12 months.

Elections:

KDLL is seeking additional board members. Your energy and commitment could help guide our community radio station into the future. If you are familiar with KDLL and share our vision of quality, diverse community radio, you could be just the person we’re looking for. If interested, submit an application by 5 p.m. Dec. 12, 2017.

A PDF of the application may be downloaded below. Or contact Jenny Neyman, general manager, at jneyman@kdll.org for an emailed application form.

Hard copies may be picked up at the studio.

Return completed applications:

  • By email to jneyman@kdll.org
  • By mail to P.O. Box 2111, Kenai, AK, 99611
  • Dropped off at the station.

Board of Directors:

President: Terry Bookey - e-mail: tbookey@kdll.org - Term: 2017-2020

Vice President: Gary Stroh - e-mail: gstroh@kdll.org - Term 2015-2018

Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Dimmick - e-mail: mdimmick@kdll.org - Term 2016-2019

Directors:

Marilyn Wheeless - e-mail: mwheeless@kdll.org - Term 2015-2018

Vicki Fruichantie - e-mail: vfruichantie@kdll.org - Term 2015-2018

David Brighton - e-mail: dbrighton@kdll.org - Term 2016-2019

Sally Cassan-Archuleta - e-mail: scassan@kdll.org - Term 2016-2019

Bill Larned - e-mail: blarned@kdll.org - Term 2017-2020

Contact the Board of Directors: board@kdll.org

*Terms run from January to January or until a successor is named


Committee Assignments:

Finance Committee: Gary Stroh, Mike Dimmick, Terry Bookey

Community Advisory Board Liaison: Gary Stroh

Personnel Committee: Committee of the whole